How long is life

How long is life do we have a say

were we given a limit of years months and days

 

as we past through tests and survive what we see

through the gift of life and all its beauty

 

from the moment we were born

we are dying as we regenerate

and grow along the way

as life and time passes away

 

how long is life do we have a say

we dont make the most of it enjoy each day

 

Waves galloping across the sea

Waves galloping across the sea

sea frothing up all around me

 

pebbles running up the beach

trying to escape the sea

 

waves galloping up to me

charging about so wildly

 

natures beauty and changing scenery

god s wonderful creativity

 

carving and shaping life around me

waves galloping across the sea

 

I feel your breath even if I cant see

I feel your breath all around me

like leaves whisperring and moving in the trees

you flow all around me

 

I know you there even if I cant see

your word is the truth

you are my lord my saviour

you gave life to me

 

like the heavens above the land and the sea

you created this beautiful life and me

 

I feel your breath all around me